Dead Fish Handshake Releases new EP ‘Lies… and All That Jazz’

Dead Fish Handshake (stylized as DFH) put out a new album last week. DFH was formed in 2011 by Rhode Island native Matthew Paul and New Jersey native, Rob Ferreira. The pair eventually enlisted Darren Furman and Mark Birkelbach. Breaking through this NJ Rock Scene with a strong local folowing, they released their first single “Changes”. In 2017 the band emerged from much needed downtime with two contrasting singles, “Devolution” and “Love/Remains”. With it’s high energy and social consciousness, “Devolution” became the band’s most streamed offering to date. “Lies… and All That Jazz”, co-produced by Dead Fish Handshake and Shane Stanton of Architekt Studios, was released on September 18th , 2020. The album is available for purchase on Bandcamp where you can also listen to the first song “No One’s Island” which was released August 7th.  DFH has shared the stage with Stone Temple Pilots, Sevendust, Three Doors Down, Fuel, Scott Stapp, Paul Rodgers, Ed Kowalczyk, Queensryche, Pop Evil, Collective Soul, Saving Abel, Gin Blossoms, Plain White T’s, Godsmack, Skillet, Anthrax, Living Colour, Hurt, and Extreme.



Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: